Skip to main navigation.


To contact CHEC, please call (252)995-5616 or (800)454-5616.

Outage Reporting: 866-511-9862



Susan Flythe, general manager and EVP

Mark Rhyne, manager of engineering

Chip Hammack, manager of finance

Laura Ertle, director of marketing & public relations

Angelia Jackson, customer service & billing supervisor

Earl Fountain, manager of operations

Rich Kenner, purchasing & warehouse supervisor

Zack Watkins, electrical engineer

Belton Gray, staking techinician

Claudine Williams, accountant & benefits administrator

Stephanie Snead, accountant

Jackie Goldman, customer service representative

Kristen Midgett, customer service representative

Tyler Scarborough, warehouse & materials specialist 



Richard Augustson

Josh Austin

Robbie Easley

Donnie Farrow

Silas Hooper

Mark McCracken

Jamie Midgett

Kevin Scarborough

Gary Tolson

Jonathan Vernesoni



Richard Midgett, president, District at Large

John R. Hooper, vice president, District 3 Buxton

Dan Oden, secretary/treasurer, District 1 Hatteras

Elvin Hooper, District at Large

Tami Thompson, District 2 Frisco

Bryan Mattingly, District 4 Avon

Briggs McEwan, District 5 Rodanthe, Waves, Salvo



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Coop Connections Card Show it and Save Call 811 Before you Dig Carolina Country Magazine